Yakubu Oseni Wins Kogi Central Senatorial Election.

APC Senatorial Candidate, Mr Yakubu Oseni emerges the winner of the Senatorial Elections conducted on February 23, 2019. The results were announced in Okene earlier today by the Returning Officer, Prof. Patrick Audu.

According to him, Yakubu Oseni of APC polled 76,120 votes while Natasha Akpoti of Social Democratic Party SDP, polled 48,336 votes making her the runner up.

READ ALSO: Senator Dino Melaye Wins Kogi West Senatorial Election.

Meanwhile, the incumbent Senator from the People’s Democratic Party, Ahmed Ogembe came third owing to the 19,359 votes he polled.

READ ALSO: 2017 BBNaija Winner, Efe Money Celebrates Birthday Today

Results of the Kogi West Senatorial District has also been collated as Senator Dino Melaye emerged as the winner.

The Social Democratic Party has however, rejected the Kogi Central Senatorial district election results.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here