The 37 Nigerian Players That Got Us Into Russia 2018

Nigerian players
Nigeria's squad (back L-R) defender Kenneth Omeruo, defender Elderson Uwa Echiejile, goalkeeper Daniel Akpeyi, defender Leon Balogun, defender William Troost-Ekong, midfielder John Obi Mikel, (L-R) midfielder Victor Moses, midfielder Ogenyi Onazi, forward Oghenekaro Etebo, forward Alex Iwobi and forward Kelechi Iheanacho pose for a group picture ahead of the 2018 FIFA World Cup African zone group B qualifying football match between Nigeria and Algeria at the Akwa Ibom State Stadium in Uyo on November 12, 2016. / AFP PHOTO / PIUS UTOMI EKPEI

It took 37 Nigerian players to get us the complete access into Russia 2018

Nigerian players are everywhere. They are in most of the leagues around the world. 

Despite the fact that we have so much talent, it took 37 Nigerian players to fight for our place in the 2018 world cup. 


  1. Ikechukwu Ezenwa
  2. Troost Ekong
  3. John Obi Mikel (captain)
  4. Odion Ighalo
  5. Shehu Abdullahi
  6. Leon Balogun 
  7. Moses Simon
  8. Mikel Agu
  9. Elderson Echiejile
  10. Wilfred Ndidi
  11. Victor Moses
  12. Ogenyi Onazi
  13. Ahmed Musa
  14. Alex Iwobi
  15. Kenneth Omeruo
  16. Daniel Akpeyi
  17. Ola Aina
  18. Brown Ideye
  19. Oghenekaro Etebo
  20. Carl Ikeme
  21. Kelechi Iheanacho 
  22. Anderson Esiti
  23. Emmanuel Daniel
  24. Musa Mohammed
  25. Uche Agbo
  26. Godwin Obaje 
  27. Chisom Echugbulam
  28. Kingsley Madu
  29. Nosa Igiebor
  30. Jamiu Alimi
  31. John Ogu
  32. Dele Alampasu
  33. Anthony Nwakaeme
  34. Dele Ajiboye
  35. Aaron Samuel 
  36. Tyrone Ebuehi
  37. Chidozie Awaziem 

And of course their leader: Gernot Rohr


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here